Lacey Black

 About the author


Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading and writing. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves shooting guns and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight.
Book reviews


Fair lakes series 

This is a set of 3 books, book one "It's not over", book two "Just getting started" and book three "Can't fight it". Each book follows a different couple, book one is Gwen and Harrison, book two is Gabby and Chase and book three is Colton and Hollis. Each of these stories can be read as stand alone reads. All three books are well written, with characters you just fall in love with. These stories will hook you from the first pages. Amazing stories from these two authors. I can't wait to read more from them in the future. 

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

Release date - 01 Dec 2020



Home to you 

This is a sweet quick read from these two authors. This is a second chance romance story that just makes you swoon. I fell in love with the characters Haven and Sebastian. OMG these two characters are just perfect for each other. The story is fast paced and keeps you hooked from the first page till the last one. This is a charming and steamy romance. This is a fantastic book by both these authors definitely a perfect match. 

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

Release date - 09 March 2021





Don't go away mad (Burgers and brew crue 2)

This is the second book in this series by this author. What an amazing read from start to finish. This is the story of Jasper and Lydee, these two characters have a past which has them arguing but when the fireworks fly the chemistry between them reaches fever pitch. This is a well paced read with amazing swoon worthy main and secondary characters. I was glued from the first page till the very last one. This book has a fantastic epilogue to end this amazing story. 

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book and this is my honest review

Release date - 29 June 2021





Waiting for love (The love vixen 11)


This is the eleventh book in the Love Vixen series by various authors. Each book is a stand alone read with the theme of a letter to Love Vixen. This story follows the characters Penelope and Theo, they have a love/hate relationship but the sexual tension comes through. These two characters have intense chemistry between them. This story has plenty of swoon worthy moments, funny banter and hot and steamy scenes. This is an amazing story from this author, which will have you reading long into the night.   


I was given an advanced reader copy of this book and this is my honest review


Release date - 05 Nov 2021

Print length - 237 pages





Kickstart my heart (Burgers & brews Crue 1)


This is the first book in this series by this author. What an amazing start it is , I just couldn't put this book down till I got to the last page. This is the amazing story of Waler and Mallory, these two have an instant connection to each other and their chemistry just sparks off the pages as you read. After Mallory moves to town, she finds a job at Walkers bar, the sparks fry from the start. This is a single mom romantic read at its best. This story has everything a bit of angst but a whole lot of hot and steamy scenes. The romance is so swoon worthy. I can't wait to read the next instalment in this series. 


I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review


Release date - 09 Feb 2021

Print length - 279 pages 


Same ol’ situation (Burgers & brew crue 3)


This is the third book in this series by this author and these books just keep getting better and better

the more I read. This is the amazing story of Isaac and BJ, these two have known each other but after

one night together things may progress, the chemistry is off the charts with these two. These two

characters are so meant for each and after having a no strings relationship, will they get their happy

ending together. This is an opposites attract and best friends sister romance read at its best. This is an

amazing addition to this series by this author and I can't wait to read more from the other characters. 


I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review


Release date - 07 Dec 2021

Print length - 297 pages


Wild side (Burgers & brew crue 4)


This is the fourth book in this incredible series by this author. This story follows Jameson and Madelyn,

these two have a fantastic emotional connection as well as hot chemistry between them from the start.

These characters are just so perfect for each other, they bring out the best in each other from the start.

This is just such a sweet romantic read from this author. This is a fantastic addition to this series. This is

an opposite attract romance read. Just when you think these books can't get any better along comes

this one. I can't wait to read the last book in the series. 



I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review


Release date - 15 March 2022



Goodreads review links

Fair Lakes Series Box SetFair Lakes Series Box Set by Kaylee Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



This is a set of 3 books, book one "It's not over", book two "Just getting started" and book three "Can't fight it". Each book follows a different couple, book one is Gwen and Harrison, book two is Gabby and Chase and book three is Colton and Hollis. Each of these stories can be read as stand alone reads. All three books are well written, with characters you just fall in love with. These stories will hook you from the first pages. Amazing stories from these two authors. I can't wait to read more from them in the future.

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book in exchange for an honest review
www.obsessedbookreviews.com

View all my reviews
Home to YouHome to You by Kaylee Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



This is a sweet quick read from these two authors. This is a second chance romance story that just makes you swoon. I fell in love with the characters Haven and Sebastian. OMG these two characters are just perfect for each other. The story is fast paced and keeps you hooked from the first page till the last one. This is a charming and steamy romance. This is a fantastic book by both these authors definitely a perfect match.

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book in exchange for an honest review
www.obsessedbookreviews.com

View all my reviews Don't Go Away Mad (Burgers and Brew Crüe #2)Don't Go Away Mad by Lacey Black
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



This is the second book in this series by this author. What an amazing read from start to finish. This is the story of Jasper and Lydee, these two characters have a past which has them arguing but when the fireworks fly the chemistry between them reaches fever pitch. This is a well paced read with amazing swoon worthy main and secondary characters. I was glued from the first page till the very last one. This book has a fantastic epilogue to end this amazing story.

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book and this is my honest review
www.obsessedbookreviews.com

View all my reviews Waiting For Love (The Love Vixen, #11)Waiting For Love by Lacey Black
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Waiting for love (The love vixen 11)

This is the eleventh book in the Love Vixen series by various authors. Each book is a stand alone read with the theme of a letter to Love Vixen. This story follows the characters Penelope and Theo, they have a love/hate relationship but the sexual tension comes through. These two characters have intense chemistry between them. This story has plenty of swoon worthy moments, funny banter and hot and steamy scenes. This is an amazing story from this author, which will have you reading long into the night.

I was given an advanced reader copy of this book and this is my honest review
www.obsessedbookreviews.com

View all my reviews Kickstart My Heart (Burgers and Brew Crüe  #1)Kickstart My Heart by Lacey Black
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Kickstart my heart (Burgers & brews Crue 1)

This is the first book in this series by this author. What an amazing start it is , I just couldn't put this book down till I got to the last page. This is the amazing story of Waler and Mallory, these two have an instant connection to each other and their chemistry just sparks off the pages as you read. After Mallory moves to town, she finds a job at Walkers bar, the sparks fry from the start. This is a single mom romantic read at its best. This story has everything a bit of angst but a whole lot of hot and steamy scenes. The romance is so swoon worthy. I can't wait to read the next instalment in this series.

I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review

Release date - 09 Feb 2021
Print length - 279 pages
www.obsessedbookreviews.com


View all my reviews Same Ol' Situation (Burgers and Brew Crüe #3)Same Ol' Situation by Lacey Black
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Same ol’ situation (Burgers & brew crue 3)

This is the third book in this series by this author and these books just keep getting better and better the more I read. This is the amazing story of Isaac and BJ, these two have known each other but after one night together things may progress, the chemistry is off the charts with these two. These two characters are so meant for each and after having a no strings relationship, will they get their happy ending together. This is an opposites attract and best friends sister romance read at its best. This is an amazing addition to this series by this author and I can't wait to read more from the other characters.

I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review

Release date - 07 Dec 2021
Print length - 297 pages
www.obsessedbookreviews.com

View all my reviews Wild Side (Burgers & Brew Crüe, #4)Wild Side by Lacey Black
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Wild side (Burgers & brew crue 4)

This is the fourth book in this incredible series by this author. This story follows Jameson and Madelyn, these two have a fantastic emotional connection as well as hot chemistry between them from the start. These characters are just so perfect for each other, they bring out the best in each other from the start. This is just such a sweet romantic read from this author. This is a fantastic addition to this series. This is an opposite attract romance read. Just when you think these books can't get any better along comes this one. I can't wait to read the last book in the series.


I was given a copy of this book and this is my honest review

Release date - 15 March 2022
www.obsessedbookreviews.com


View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment